Make the world a little softer and warmer with crochet!
no sales tax except in UT
search

Follow Ammees on FacebookFollow Ammees on TwitterPin Ammees on PinterestFollow Ammees on Instagram

Welcome, Guest! | Register | Login

Product Reviews

Our customers love us because . . .  

"I received my delivery, today. Thanks for my golden ticket!!! I'm a huge fan of the hemstitched baby gift. I used to buy my hemstitching at a place near Fashion Place Mall, but wasn't always thrilled with the choices of flannel designs they had put together (some were downright '70's!). I would only be in SLC once every 6th months (if I was lucky), or once a year. So, I couldn't just wait until they had better designs, and usually didn't have time to wait if I wanted custom hemstitched items.

Then I found your line of hemstitching at a Deseret Book! Kapow!!! Fabulous, updated flannels in great colors, not just baby blue and light pink (ugh)! I bought a ton of stuff that day and now I've found you online...life is sweet! Kathy B. :-)" May 2014

 

"I love your mission; I'm an army brat and have lived in Panama, Canal Zone. My father drove us from Panama to Texas, so I've been thru Central America! I have seen the poverty that exists there and is still there after all these years, so very sad. Again thanks for what you do, you are truly a gem!" Adita S. July 17th, 2013.

 

"Order received today, gorgeous as usual, I think you will have a few ladies from our sewing group ordering from you, they loved my package, and the blue chevron blanket I was working on today for my brother's sons new babe, due in August. Thanks Again for the most amazing product". Jennifer B. June 26th, 2013.

 


"I just received a package from you and I could not be more delighted.  The quality of your items is unsurpassed, loved the yarn and glad I was able to include the blue.  I love the way all of the items are packaged with the stickers, etc. - first-rate company all around.  So glad I found your site and am recommending you to all my friends! My great-grand daughter's first birthday is Sunday and I'm going to get my "chores" done so I can spend my time making her the Hearts hat.  Thank you also for your speedy service.  One "happy" customer! Catherine P., February 2012


 "I just wanted to let you know that I love your instruction lady.  Her voice is so clear and her words articulate. Also, she describes her actions in such a way that even the greenest of novice crocheter could understand what she is doing.  I sell my own creations and watch several tutorials for new ideas and applique and your instruction lady is by far, THE BEST!!" - A. Johnson, January 2012


"Love, love, love your site!!!" - Catherine P., January 2012


"Hi Cony, in November I ordered some blankets and of course they were beautiful! I mentioned we were going to hemstitch and pass them out at Children's Hospital of Los Angeles in the Cardio Thoracic Intensive Care Unit where our seven year old son received a heart transplant this summer.  We passed out 22 blankets to most grateful parents and their babies...Thanks so much!" - Deana G., January 2012

 

"I wanted to know when will you make new videos.  I am new to crocheting and absolutely love your methods of teaching." - A. H. Saudi Arabia, December 2011

 

"I'm thrilled to have just found your web site.  My supplier is closing her business and I was wondering where I would be able to buy your baby blankets in the future." - K. Richards, November 2011

 

"Love the site.  Blankets are awesome, I can't wait to try! Thanks for sharing." - L. Daugharty, October 2011

 

"I am a devoted fan of your blankets...I would like to purchase more of your Just Dreamy pattern, however, I don't see it listed anymore, is it sold out?." - C. Wright, October 2011

 

"Thank you for your timely answer to my question.  I love the pattern you shared with me and I am on the last round of using it to complete a bib.  Now I am happy that I ordered the bibs by mistake.  I will definitely place another order with you in the future.  I love the way your items are packaged and the quality of your items (my opinion) is the best of the hemstitching items I have ordered in the past." - J. Olson, October 2011

 

"Hi there! I ordered for the first time recently and was extremely pleased with the merchandise.  The quality was superb, the items worked up quickly to oohs and ahs from my crafting friends, and I look forward to ordering again." Lynnie, October 2011

 

"Hi, my name is Becky O. and I have purchased several of your books...I love them". - Becky O., August 2011

 

"I recently called and asked what colors of thread would match one of the blanket kits; now, I'm happy to see the SOS suggested color list of threads matched to the blankets; I am thrilled with your list, tutorial videos, and your kindness in advising me.  With appreciation, a very happy customer." - M. Pace -  August 2011

 

"I received the two blankets two days ago. As previous order, the presentation was immaculate. I look forward to crocheting around two more blankets to give away to new parents." Naomi M. - Australia, August 2011

 

"Hi there! I ordered for the first time recently and was extremely pleased with the merchandise.  The quality was superb, the items worked up quickly to oohs and ahs from my crafting friends, and I look forward to ordering again." Lynnie, Alabama, July 2011

 

"The two boys receiving blankets and book I ordered from you arrived today in pristine condition.  The products are beautiful to look at and to touch. I look forward to completing them both and giving them as gifts.  If only I knew about your products two plus years ago. My youngest is now two. He's a bit big to wrap up now. Thank you for the products. The packaging was a delight to behold. I had to wait for my hubby to come home to show him how much care a company took in the presentation of their goods." NM July 2011

 

"Thank you for your timely answer to my question. I love the pattern you shared with me and I am on the last round of using it to complete a bib. Now I am happy that I ordered the bibs by mistake. I will definitely place another order with you in the future. I love the way your items are packaged and the quality of your items (my opinion) is the best of the hemstitching items I have ordered in the past." Jan O. - April 2011

 

"I am a devoted fan of your blankets." Cindi W, January 2011

 

"Love the site. Blankets are awesome, I can't wait to try! Thanks for sharing." Laurie D, January 2011

 

"I love your receiving blankets and the quality is great." Cindi, November 2010

 

"I recently purchased 3 of your pattern books and have gone absolutely crazy making baby blankets! I look forward to hearing from you and many thanks for your work in providing all of us with beautiful edgings and ideas for our babies!" Judy G, September 2010

 

"I just wanted you to know that I think your blankets and burps are the finest quality and hemstitching I have ever seen!  I've bought from other hemstitchers before, but your products are by far the finest!  I appreciate the edge stitching and trimming!" - Holly -  June 2010

 

"Just received my idea books in the mail today.  I am delighted! Thank you for sending them so quickly.  I love your web site and Ammee's blog.  I'm looking forward to crocheting away and blessing others with the result.  With smiles and a grateful heart! - Shari - June 2010

 

"I just wanted to tell you that you are an absolute blessing for me.  I have been ill for almost four years and have often felt useless.  Through your products I have been able to create heirlooms for my grand babies, so they always remember me.  I also send a box of goodies to Romania every year.  Thank you for creating books that even I can understand and having products available that anyone no matter how frail can enjoy the beauty of creating.  Your company/products brighten my day every day.  Thank you." - Karrie - June 2010

 

"I have been knitting for 21 years and your products are the first thing that have made me want to crochet.  The fabrics are wonderful and the books are beautifully done.  Thanks and keep up the great work!".  - Charlene - June 2010"

I just wanted you to know that I think your blankets and burps are the finest quality and hemstitching I have ever seen!  I've bought from other hemstitchers before, but your products are by far the finest!  I appreciate the edge stitching and trimming!" - Holly - June 2010

 

"Thanks again and I love these hemstitch products.  I travel and these are easy to take with me and work on". - Donna - May 2010

 

"Thank you so much, it is always my pleasure to do business with all the nice people at Ammee's Babies, and you have always been very accommodating, and for that I thank you!!  I have sent 3 boxes of blankets to a Foster Home in Oregon. . .Thank you again so much for all your kindness, God Bless All at Ammee's Babies." - Tina - March 2010

 

"I received my order yesterday and have read the #1 Idea Book from cover to cover, and started the burp cloth.  The quality is excellent and I am enjoying having an excellent product on which to do the hemstitching.  Thank you for providing such a quality product"  - Marion - February 2010

 

". . . Thanks so much for your usual expedient reply!  I'm still crocheting away like mad and loving every minute of it.  I can't wait till it's time to re-order and I can get some of your newest stuff!" - Sandy - January 2010

 

 "I had never crocheted before and this was so easy and fun!  What a great product.  The instructions are really easy to follow.  It took me only 4 hours to do it and then I gave it to my brand new nephew.  My sister says he loves it!"  - Janet - 

 

"I wanted to thank you for all your help. I finished the set and it looks great. I gave it to my daughter at her baby shower and everyone oohed & aahed. I definitely plan to buy some more to crochet and have ready for future baby showers. I forgot how much I loved hemstitching; it's been so long.  Thanks again for your help and your great product."  - Connie - 

 

"The baby blanket is gorgeous. I start the crocheting today and I'm really looking forward to doing this! I want to order the blue one too!"  - Helen -

 

"I have 1 of each kit, the boy and girl. I opened them and they look great. What a great idea! I have made these types of blankets before and took the time to use an awl and make the holes myself."  - Cindy - 

 

"I gave this pink kit as a baby shower gift and I must say the recipient absolutely loved it! She called me the next day and thanked me for the most wonderful baby gift!"  - Marci -

 

 

Flannel Manufacturer's Statement 

Ammee & Co. LLC does not manufacture the flannel that is used to make the product line that is offered on this website.  We have requested our flannel vendors to provide us with the safety information of their flannel, please read the following statement carefully. 

"Our mills have continuing guarantees under the Textile Fiber Products Identification Act filed with the FTC.  These fabrics do not conform to the standard for the flammability of children's sleepwear.  These fabrics are therefore not intended or promoted in any manner for use in children's sleepwear."  

copyright© Ammee & Co. 1045 S Orem Blvd. Orem, UT 84058
Hemstitched BlanketsEdgitFibersBooksSewing